Diana Gurtskaya to represent Georgia at Eurovision Song Contest 2008

Diana Gyrtskaya Georgian national final was held tonight (1st March 2008) and the following songs were presented to the public:

1. Vivo – Life
2. Aleko Berdzenishvili – The beautiful girl
3. Salome Gasviani – Share your love
4. Irakli Pirtskhalava – Freedom
5. Diana Gurtskaya – Peace will come
6. Salome Korkotashvili – Captaine
7. Teatroni – Georgia invites friends
8. Tika Patsatsia – Never change
9. 3G (Tako, Nini & Kristine) – I’m free
10. Tako Gachechiladze – Me and my funky
11. Tamta Chelidze – Give me your love
12. Guga Aptsiauri – Don’t look at me

SMS votes and expert jury have decided that Diana Gurtskaya (Диана Гурцкая – დიანა ღურწკაია) with her song Peace Will Come will represent Georgia in Belgrade.

Gurtskaya’s first album entitled “You are Here” was released in 2000 and the second one “You Know Mother” in 2003.
In 2005, the head of the Ukrainian church awarded her with St. Barbara Medal and Turkmenistan President Saparmurat Niyazov with Rukhnama gold medal. Vladimir Putin, Russian Federation’s President gave her the title of a Russian Honorable Artist and Georgia’s president Mikheil Saakashvili granted her with Medal of Honor in 2007.
Gurtskaya recorded duets with various well-known foreign singers including Ray Charles, Toto Cutugno and Demis Roussos.

Click here to see lyrics and video for Diana Gurtskaya – Peace will come

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social profiles