Eurovision 2009 Voting

eurovision-moscowThe EBU Reference Group of the Eurovision Song Contest decided that voting in the Eurovision 2009 Final will be a mix of televoting and jury votes. No change will be made in the voting during the Semi-Finals of the Eurovision Song Contest and televoters will again decide upon the nine songs that qualify in each of the two Semi-Finals, while the highest ranked entry of the back-up juries that didn’t qualify yet through televoting will also qualify.

Neighbor and diaspora voting as well as intention to place more emphasis on the artistic value of the song were the main reason to give the national juries a say in the outcome of the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest.

Each national jury will have a chairperson and consist of five music industry experts (composers, DJs and artist managers). The jury members should be of various age, gender, etc. and they will have to be citizens of the country they are representing, and none of the jury members must in any way be connected with any of the participating songs or artists at the 2009 Eurovision Song Contest.

Their work and voting procedure will be supervised by a notary in each country in order to secure credibility of the jury vote.

The first countries to be called to declare their votes during Eurovision 2009 will be Spain, Belgium, Belarus, Malta, and Germany; whilst the closing votes will be called from Slovenia, Armenia, Hungary, and Azerbaijan.

The following countries will appear in the first Semi-Final (12th of May): Bosnia & Herzegovina, Sweden, Israel, Belgium, Andorra, Czech Republic, Montenegro, Iceland, Georgia, Bulgaria, Portugal, Switzerland, FYR Macedonia, Finland, Belarus, Turkey, Romania, Malta and Armenia.
The citizens of each participating country, as well as of United Kingdom, Germany and Spain will vote by telephone and SMS.

The following countries will appear in the second Semi-Final (14th of May): Slovenia, Denmark, Azerbaijan, the Netherlands, Latvia, Hungary, Serbia, Norway, Ukraine, Greece, Lithuania, Poland, Croatia, Estonia, Moldova, Cyprus, Ireland, Slovakia and Albania.
Public votes in the second semi-final will be cast from the participating countries as well as from France and Russia.

General Rules of Eurovision Voting
Related News: Juries Return With a 50% Share of the Voting
Eurovision 2009 Big Poll

56 thoughts on “Eurovision 2009 Voting

  1. Azerbaiajan or Turkey ll Winner eurovison song contest 2009
    i think
    good luck all countries

  2. Azerbaijan (In Final) : Our 12 points go to, … go to TURKEY!!!
    And Turkey?

  3. Ready!!!, cnem !
    (birlikten kuvvet doğar. türk azeri kardeştir. el ele verip moskovayı sallayalım. ready??)

  4. 1.albania 2.bosnia and hercegovina MY TOP 10 SONGS

  5. birlikten kuvvet doğar. türk azeri kardeştir. el ele verip moskovayı sallayalım. ready??


  7. Although Flor de lis is my own personal favorite, I absolutely believe Norway is supposed to be winning this Eurovision (poll)! 😀
    But.. let’s see…

    The poll looks fine to me…

  8. Pingback: Eurosong News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social profiles